Elected Officials - All

The Town is governed by an elected Town Administrator, five elected Town Council members and five elected School Committee members.

Current Elected Officials:

 
Town Administrator
 
  • Paulette Hamilton
401-767-2200 ext. 301
phamilton@nsmithfieldri.org
  
 

Town Council Members

 

  • John Flaherty, President
P. O. Box 458
Slatersville, RI 02876
401-309-8707
john.flaherty@cox.net
 
  • Kimberly Alves, Vice President
120 Follett St.
North Smithfield, RI 02896
401-487-4103
Kimalves67@yahoo.com
 
  • Thomas McGee IV
125 Black Plain Rd
North Smithfield, RI 02896
401-765-5866
tommcgeens@gmail.com
 
  • Edward F. Yazbak
P. O. Box 128
Slatersville, RI 02876
401-766-3800
nsrtc@cox.net
 
  • Paul Zwolenski
7 Robin Way
North Smithfield, RI 02896
401-766-2189 
pzwolenski@aol.com
 
 
 
School Committee Members
 
  • Robert Lafleur, Chair
401-766-6090
chiefjay6996@yahoo.com
 
  • Christine Bonas, Vice Chair
401-765-5221
cbonas@westwarwickpublicschools.com
 
  • William Connell
401-762-9219
wconnell@verizon.net
 
  • Donna Narodowy
401-765-0593
nnarodowy@cox.net
 

North Smithfield’s State Legislative Officials
 
  • Senator - District 17
Edward J. O'Neill
401- 728-3295
sen-oneill@rilin.state.ri.us
 
  • Senator - District 23
Paul W. Fogarty
401-949-0895
401-222-2250
sen-fogarty@rilin.state.ri.us
 
State House, Room 114, Providence, RI 02903
 
  • Senator - District 24
Sen. Marc A. Cote
401-765-3360
sen-cote@rilin.state.ri.us
 
  • Representative - District 48
Brian Newberry
401-765-1069
REP-NEWBERRY@RILIN.STATE.RI.US
 
53 Follett Street, North Smithfield, RI 02896
 

PO Box 248  |  One Main Street  |  Slatersville, RI 02876  |  Phone: 401.767.2200

Website Design and Development by Brave River Solutions